Grain Harvest Management Scheme (GHMS)
The 2017-18 year has now opened for registration, with the scheme year starting 1 July 2017.

To join GHMS for 2017/18, please familiarise yourself with the Accreditation Booklet and complete the Assessment Sheet and Application Form and return to AgForce as soon as possible.


When completing your application please ensure that:

GHMS membership for 2017/18 will cost $138 (inc. GST) per vehicle. This price is indexed yearly to the Consumer Price Index (CPI).

Continuing GHMS members will be able to use stickers from 2016/17 (green) and 2017/18 (blue) until Sunday 16 July 2017 (inclusive). This will allow for 2017/18 stickers to be dispatched without disrupting member’s use of the GHMS while transitioning into 2017/18.

Any deliveries received after 16 July 2017 with 2016/17 stickers will be treated as a normal load and will not receive the GHMS concession.

The Grain Harvest Management Scheme (GHMS) recognises the difficulty of accurately loading heavy vehicles on-farm with bulk commodities such as grain, oil seed and pulses.

The GHMS is designed to alleviate some of these uncertainties (varying moisture contents & densities) by providing participants ‘flexibility’ above regulation mass limits.

The GHMS operates on a yearly basis from 1 July to 30 June. The GHMS is designed to benefit the grain industry, the road transport industry and the wider community. It allows an efficient grain harvest while protecting road infrastructure through eliminating gross overloading by appropriate administrative procedures and compliance activities.

Participation is not restricted to farmers and is open to anyone making heavy vehicle deliveries from farms to Approved GHMS Receivers.

Click on the following links for more information:

Registered GHMS receivers:

  • Australian Agricultural Company Goonoo Feedlot (Comet) Aronui Feedlot (Dalby)
  • Bean Growers Australia Kingaroy
  • Broadbent Grain, Toowoomba
  • Carpendale Commodities, Goondiwindi
  • Dalby Bio Refinery Ltd, Dalby
  • GrainCorp all depots excluding Fisherman Island
  • GrainFlow, Jondaryan, Talwood, Surat and the Gums

  • Grainhart, Oakey
  • Graintrans, Southbrook
  • GrainX, Allora
  • JBS, Beef City (Purrawunda), Mungindi
  • Mort & Co Grassdale and Pinegrove
  • Mt Tyson Seeds (Pulse Division of Qld Cotton), Mt Tyson
  • Namoi Cotton, Goondiwindi
  • Parkinson Brothers Grain Storage, Dulacca
  • Peanut Company of Australia (PCA), Kingaroy, Gayndah, Tolga
  • SunRice, Brandon
  • Smithfield Cattle Company, Smithfield Feedlot (Proston)
  • Tableland Stockfeed Specialists, Atherton
  • Waterfall Feedlot, Goomeri
  • Whyalla Beef Pty Ltd, Whyalla Feedlot (Texas)
  • Woods Grains, Goondiwindi
(Current as of June 2017)

Want to know more? Contact AgForce for further information.

Phone: (07) 3236 3100
Fax: (07) 3236 3077

2018 AgForce | Industry Privacy Code | Terms & Conditions | Home Site developed by ComDispatch | Sitemap

Members Login

Forgot Your Password?